Throwback Thursday

Today I am throwing it back to this past April when I worked on a huge project for HomeAway.com. I was contacted by their event marketing manger to make 200 bouquets to use as centerpieces for events they have planned for the year.

IMG_7125

I must have read her message me at least ten trying to process what she was asking me. First of all I shocked and honored that a major company was contacting little ole me and my small business. Second I was trying to process the fact that she wanted 200 bouquets. TWO-HUNDRED!! Until this point the largest order I completed was 11 bouquets. And here is the big kicker – the bouquets needed to be done in 5 weeks. FIVE WEEKS!!

IMG_7110

I took some time, thought it over, and accepted the challenge. More than anything, I thought it was an amazing opportunity a great way to get my work exposed.

IMG_7115

I worked 16-17 hour days and didn’t go out to eat or shopping for a whole month, but I got it done. And I won’t lie – it wasn’t always fun. I was super tired and my carpal tunnel was screaming at me by the end, but it was so worth it. Just knowing that I accomplished that amount of work in such a little amount of time was so justifying. Not to mention that HomeAway absolutely loved my work and might even be ordering more later this year!

IMG_7108

Want your own map rose bouquet? Visit my Etsy site HERE.

Leave a comment